Day 297 – 309 Misc

So much going on and even though I continue to take photos daily just haven’t been able to edit or post them, but here goes a 13 day catch up and still have 56 to go in 32 days!

Loved this, a new addition that hangs on a kitchen wall.

IMG_6503

Have never seen hams and turkeys wrapped in colorful foil before. My husband brined a fresh organic turkey, everyone said it was really good, no turkey for me in 18 years!IMG_6499

Our sunsets have been really colorful lately. This one especially so, this is SOOC, no edits.IMG_5138

I haven’t been doing bread except on special occasions, sourdough in San Francisco and this sour dough at a Philly restaurant we recently tried. Close 🙂IMG_6488

I also don’t do much fish and not very often but these scallops were so good, can’t remember what flavor the foam was but definitely would have them again!IMG_6490

This is the motto of the Shaker’s. We visited the Shaker Village in Canterbury, NH and learned quite abit about them we did not know.IMG_6520

An organized and talented bunch. They made all there own baskets and each was labeled or numbered as was everything else.IMG_5173

I don’t like ironing much but would like it even less if I had to wait for it to heat and have to lift a heavy metal object!IMG_5175

All linens and clothing were embroidered with initials. IMG_5180

They were innovators and inventors. They invented a knitting machine and the Shaker style sweater can still be purchased from my favorite LL Bean store.IMG_6528

Love the yarn colors but liked the black white version too.IMG_6528 2

Got a kick out of the signs in the building we toured.IMG_5182

I love Shaker boxes and have two of them I bought at crafts fairs years ago. I loved these pin cushions that were in custom Shaker box holders.IMG_6522

6 comments

  1. dianechallenger · November 30, 2015

    Great photos love the dof on them love how the light was shining on the basket ones looked a really interesting place.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. jennifermaccallum · December 1, 2015

    I finally got your blog! No idea what was going on, I was worried for a bit you deleted it. All great photos, the ham we get here from Costco always comes in red foil, it’s my favourite :). That sunset is beautiful, all really great photos, I think my favourite is the basket one, I just love composition. You always go to such interesting places.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Kristal · December 2, 2015

    So many things I love in these pictures. What a great place to visit.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

