Day 195 – Money Trees

I think I remember someone saying, maybe my mother, but probably not, that money doesn’t grow on trees when I was growing up. When my kids were young they thought you just went to an ATM machine to get it. It was a hard lesson for them to learn that you had to work to earn what went into the machine in order to take money out of it. So you can understand my surprise when I was at Whole Foods to find that indeed there are Money Trees. I must say I was tempted to buy one, just in case :).

Apple iPhone 6 iPhone 6 back camera 4.15mm f/2.2 Ζ’/2.2  4.2 mm 1/30  80

Apple iPhone 6
iPhone 6 back camera 4.15mm f/2.2
Ζ’/2.2 4.2 mm 1/30 80

5 comments

  1. Kristal · August 7, 2015

    Funny!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. jennifermaccallum · August 7, 2015

    And look at that, it’s a Canadian one too πŸ™‚ We almost bought one, they’re everywhere you go right now because Costco was selling them, so it seems like everyone bought one haha.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. dianechallenger · August 9, 2015

    Oh I need a money tree!!! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Julieann O'Connor Spencer · August 11, 2015

    Yes, one for me too….and Jennifer that was the first thing I noticed too, CANANA…haha, wonder if Harper knows we are exporting money πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

