Day 171 – Carrots

My favorite vegan restaurant is Vedge in Philadelphia. It is also the favorite of the rest of the family, husband, daughter, son and girlfriend. We have been a few times, and Oh My! is it soooo good. Truly amazing what they can do without any animal products. My daughter bought me their cookbook for my birthday a couple of years ago, (I don’t cook, my husband does it all, but guess she figured I might give it a try 🙂 ). I haven’t but my husband has and everything so far has been delicious. Tonight he made a roasted and rubbed medley of whole carrots, over spicy lentils and a homemade harissa sauce.  Didn’t disappoint. Love, love, love the carrots this way.

Apple iPhone 6 iPhone 6 back camera 4.15mm f/2.2 ƒ/2.2  4.2 mm 1/60  40

Apple iPhone 6
iPhone 6 back camera 4.15mm f/2.2
ƒ/2.2 4.2 mm 1/60 40

7 comments

  1. dianechallenger · July 9, 2015

    They look very tasty, I’m envious you take great pictures of food!! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Julieann O'Connor Spencer · July 9, 2015

    Looks delicious ! Lovely shot 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Kristal · July 12, 2015

    Oh yummy!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. jennifermaccallum · July 13, 2015

    Those carrots looks amazing. Such a great shot.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

