Day 168 – Arizona/New Mexico/ Montana

As much as we have traveled abroad, we have also traveled a lot in our own country. We have driven across country, all 3,000 miles, 6 times. We have visited pretty much every state except Alaska. We have lived in California, Wyoming, Mississippi, New York, New Jersey, Pennsylvania and spend a lot of time in New Hampshire/Maine and usually once a year in Hawaii. We did a lot of this traveling early on so the only thing I was collecting then was magnets of which covered the face of our refrigerator. I eventually took them off when there was no more room. When in Arizona and visiting the Grand Canyon I found a glass globe of sand that showed the landscape there. In New Mexico when visiting friends who had moved there I purchased a handmade small vase from a Native American who was selling wares on the side of the road. When visiting my cousins in Montana I purchased a leather moose (but never saw one!).

Canon EOS 60D EF50mm f/1.4 USM ƒ/1.4  50.0 mm 1/25  800

Canon EOS 60D
EF50mm f/1.4 USM
ƒ/1.4 50.0 mm 1/25 800

7 comments

  1. Kristal · July 5, 2015

    What treasures you have from your travels. I’d love to bike across America someday. It’s on my bucket list!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. jennifermaccallum · July 5, 2015

    Wow that’s a lot of time in the car, but I’m sure it was such an amazing experience. Lovely photo.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thru the View Finder · July 7, 2015

      Wouldn’t do it again but we did three different round trip routes and got to see alot of the country we wouldn’t have any other war.

      Like

  3. dianechallenger · July 5, 2015

    Wow I’m so jealous of all your travels…lovely photo too 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Julieann O'Connor Spencer · July 6, 2015

    Wonderful memories when you look at your treasures, great shot.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thru the View Finder · July 7, 2015

      Yes, when I dust them I remember…and once and awhile we look through my scrapbooks and all the photos and reminisce.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

