Day 123 – Rockers

When my children were babies I used to love to rock them. There is something special about holding a little one close and rocking back and forth. One of my long time dreams when I retire is to volunteer at our local hospital in the nursery to help rock the newborns. In the meantime we have two rockers on our front porch, his and hers. We don’t sit in them often, prefer to sit on the back deck but on the occasion when we do I think how wonderful it would be to hold a little one again…and rock.

Canon EOS 60D EF50mm f/1.4 USM ƒ/1.4  50.0 mm 1/125  1600

Canon EOS 60D
EF50mm f/1.4 USM
ƒ/1.4 50.0 mm 1/125 1600

8 comments

  1. dawnjohnson2 · May 15, 2015

    I love front porches. I wish I had one. What a great place to reflect and dream.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thru the View Finder · May 15, 2015

      Agree, my husband added this on when we bought and redid the whole house, he was raised with one, I wasn’t and I do love it.

      Like

  2. dianechallenger · May 15, 2015

    Lovely bet it’s great on a summer’s evening.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Julieann O'Connor Spencer · May 16, 2015

    Love the rocking chairs, love your perspective !

    Liked by 1 person

  4. jennifermaccallum · May 17, 2015

    Great low light photo, love the composition!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Kristal · May 18, 2015

    Rockers too!! I’m so jealous. I miss having a front porch. My husband flirts with the idea of adding one to our house but I think it’s a pipe dream with all the other things we want to do!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

