Day 115 – Orchids

My absolute favorite flower is a rose, specifically white roses. They are the ones I send or give for special occasions, to special people. My bridal bouquet was made of them along with purple orchids, which happen to be my second favorite flower. I have been given them as gifts, bought them myself, and no matter what instructions or suggestions given I have never been successful at keeping them alive. I decided to play with this photo, instead of boosting it I de-saturated it and like how the purple turned more purply instead of the original pinkish purple.

Canon EOS 60D EF50mm f/1.4 USM Ζ’/1.4  50.0 mm 1/800  100

Canon EOS 60D
EF50mm f/1.4 USM
Ζ’/1.4 50.0 mm 1/800 100

7 comments

  1. Julieann O'Connor Spencer · May 5, 2015

    This is beautiful, I love your edit, you did an excellent job !! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thru the View Finder · May 5, 2015

      Thank you, mostly I just do SOOC but occasionally I will play around. Someday I am so going to learn PS and LR that I have so I can really explore editing more.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Julieann O'Connor Spencer · May 6, 2015

        I don’t have PS or LR but would love to learn them one day, I just use really basic editing programs and keep my fingers crossed πŸ˜‰

        Liked by 1 person

      • Thru the View Finder · May 6, 2015

        Your edits are excellent, I only use my Mac which is super basic. Bought the softwares early on but learning it on my own wasn’t working, really need to take a class but never time and fairly costly. Someday πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Julieann O'Connor Spencer · May 6, 2015

    Do you have an iPad ? I do some editing on mine as I downloaded Photoshop Express for free and really like it, then I upload the pic back to my MacBook and post, great App πŸ™‚
    It’s 1.15 am almost, must get to bed as I have a day of meetings and appointments, catch up tomorrow x

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thru the View Finder · May 6, 2015

      I do have an iPad, never thought about editing on it. Thanks for the suggestion and good-night πŸ™‚

      Like

  3. jennifermaccallum · May 6, 2015

    The purple is beautiful! I like what you did, I also really like the composition, beautiful photo.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

