Day 93 – Popcorn

Friday night is often Movie Night for us, especially when the weather isn’t great. We prefer movies to regular TV, although we do have some favorites shows we watch, American Idol being one of our longtime guilty pleasures 🙂 For me watching a movie also typically means popcorn, they go hand-in-hand like peanut butter and jelly. I really love movie theater popcorn but at home I hot air pop my own. Tonight I decided to try to capture the popcorn as it “flew” into the bowl.

Canon EOS 60D EF50mm f/1.4 USM ƒ/3.2  50.0 mm 1/40  400

Canon EOS 60D
EF50mm f/1.4 USM
ƒ/3.2 50.0 mm 1/40 400

3 comments

  1. jennifermaccallum · April 11, 2015

    Love it, such a perfect way to capture motion, I want to practice and play around with this more, but I find it so hard to come up with motion ideas. You are so creative when it comes to thinking up new things to photograph each day, if I didn’t have Catherine I’d be so lost with trying to come up with a new subject.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Julieann O'Connor Spencer · April 12, 2015

    Brilliant shot, great capture. I get stuck on motion shots too, coming up with ideas is so hard !

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

