Day 84 – Sushi

I have never been a fan of sushi. I like fish, although I rarely eat it now, but do not  enjoy it raw.  My daughter and son are huge sushi lovers. Not sure where they got it  from (their Dad isn’t fond of it either) but they eat it all.  Our local Japanese restaurant is doing a month long fundraiser for A Woman’s Place, the non-profit that I work for and they created a one-of-a-kind  sushi roll  with all proceeds from the sale of the roll being donated to them. The special roll includes: smoked salmon, avocado, shrimp and tempura Fuji apple, topped with seared scallop, garlic aioli, masago, a beet pomegranate puree and was amazing. I am hooked and want it again, soon!

Canon EOS 60D EF50mm f/1.4 USM ƒ/1.4  50.0 mm 1/2000  6400

Canon EOS 60D
EF50mm f/1.4 USM
ƒ/1.4 50.0 mm 1/2000 6400

6 comments

  1. dianechallenger · April 2, 2015

    Love how you have captured this I’m still practicing food photography, but great dof. I’m not a sushi lover Neither it does look nice though.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Julieann O'Connor Spencer · April 2, 2015

    This looks and sounds delicious ! Very envious although we did have a little Sushi last night to celebrate my daughter Gemma passing her driving test 1st time, must admit though it did not look as good as yours !

    Like

  3. jennifermaccallum · April 2, 2015

    Mmm that sounds yummy, I use to love sushi, vegetarian sushi though. Food photography is hard, love the way you decided to capture the sushi, great choice for DOF!

    Like

Leave a Reply

