Day 80 – Carrots

The past three days I have juiced and drank more carrots (along with many other fruits and vegetables) than I care to count. I like carrots, prefer them cooked or raw though 🙂  I have always been in awe of those who can sketch still life objects and was intimidated at first but I had fun with it and I actually like “my” carrots!

Apple iPhone 6 iPhone 6 back camera 4.15mm f/2.2 ƒ/2.2  4.2 mm 1/30  64

Apple iPhone 6
iPhone 6 back camera 4.15mm f/2.2
ƒ/2.2 4.2 mm 1/30 64

8 comments

  1. dianechallenger · March 29, 2015

    This is great good picture.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Julieann O'Connor Spencer · March 29, 2015

    Now you are just showing off 😉
    This is excellent, I used to sketch when I was young but like lots of things I stopped as I got older, my parents still have some of my sketches on the wall, framed.
    You have a talent, lovely x

    Liked by 1 person

    • jennifermaccallum · March 30, 2015

      I agree! I’m no where near this talented with sketching. When I first saw this photo I thought she cheated and got one from the Internet, can’t believe it’s one she drew and took a photo of!

      Liked by 2 people

      • Thru the View Finder · March 30, 2015

        Very sweet you two! I have never drawn before in my life, always wanted to but it is definitely not natural for me. I had fun and a friend who is a super instructor, but thinking I will stick to photography,,,:)

        Liked by 1 person

      • jennifermaccallum · March 31, 2015

        I think you should continue with it, it looks like you’d do well with it.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Thru the View Finder · March 31, 2015

        Thanks, maybe down the road, too much on my plate right now but it is fun.

        Like

    • Thru the View Finder · March 30, 2015

      Truly not 🙂 but I was pleased with them, not natural for me. That is awesome your parents still have yours, would love to see a photo of them.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

