Day 77 – Reboot

It’s time. At least once a year I do a juice detox/cleanse. Being a vegetarian/mostly vegan doesn’t mean I always eat healthy 😦  Processed foods, fast food, gluten, sugar, dairy and other things are consumed on occasion and so my system needs to be rebooted to get me back on a plant based track. It is also a way for me to start some weight loss as I am a yo-yo’er. Up, down, up, down, repeat over and over, it is just the way of it 😦 So coming out of  winter it is time to shed, externally and internally 🙂

Canon EOS 60D EF50mm f/1.4 USM ƒ/1.4  50.0 mm 1/800  2000

Canon EOS 60D
EF50mm f/1.4 USM
ƒ/1.4 50.0 mm 1/800 2000

6 comments

  1. dianechallenger · March 26, 2015

    Love the dof and the colours, Im trying to eat healthy too passed on the biscuits lasr night and had a handful of strawberries instead I can do this!

    Like

  2. Julieann O'Connor Spencer · March 26, 2015

    Really like this, the colours and dof are excellent !

    Like

  3. jennifermaccallum · March 27, 2015

    Mmmm that looks de-lish! Good luck! Sugar is the hardest part, it’s in everything! I’ve been sugar free for 6 months now, sometimes I wish I didn’t give it up.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thru the View Finder · March 27, 2015

      Sugar and carbs are my downfall, I stop craving after a detox but I am addicted all over again with one bite 😦

      Liked by 1 person

      • Julieann O'Connor Spencer · March 27, 2015

        Bit stressed recently and yesterday that’s all I ate, felt awful by the end of the day, physically and emotionally, thoroughly beat myself up for eating carbs and sugar all day….must get back on track ! I am so in awe of you and Jennifer !! x

        Liked by 1 person

      • Thru the View Finder · March 28, 2015

        I eat really badly when I am stressed, but now it’s that way more often than not, so I try to reboot by juicing for a few days to get back on track and then go back to a more whole food/plant based diet. I feel so much better but just can never seem to maintain it, I have always been a yo-yo’er:(

        Like

Leave a Reply

