Day 76 – Nightstand

On my nightstand, besides my lamp, my creams and lotions are some very special books. Books that I have bought or been given as gifts. I have read some of each of them but have never finished any of them and so they remain on my nightstand. I typically read contemporary fiction, usually mysteries by best selling authors but I read other genres too. The books on my nightstand are inspirational, motivational and diverse. Unfortunately, reading is tough for me these days as my eyesight is not great anymore and I get a headache when I wear reading glasses. I also tend to read at night when I am tired and it relaxes me so much that I almost always fall asleep 🙂

Canon EOS 60D EF50mm f/1.4 USM ƒ/1.4  50.0 mm 1/50

Canon EOS 60D
EF50mm f/1.4 USM
ƒ/1.4 50.0 mm 1/50

6 comments

  1. dianechallenger · March 25, 2015

    Love the warm lighting on the photo, I used to be a big reader but im lucky to get to read two pages and im falling asleep now.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thru the View Finder · March 26, 2015

      Thanks, yes I fall asleep too which is why none of these books have been finished. Once I finish a book (not often these days) I either give it away or it goes in our office book shelf if it is one I really want to keep for reference.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Julieann O'Connor Spencer · March 25, 2015

    I think mine would look the same except I don’t have a bedside table at the moment, in fact not since we left Canada almost 4 years ago 😦
    I think its time I replaced it as I miss having books to look at and Kindle will never ever replace paper !
    Lovely shot x

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thru the View Finder · March 26, 2015

      Thanks! I read fiction on my Ipad, but get hard or soft back of books (non fiction) I want to keep.

      Like

  3. jennifermaccallum · March 25, 2015

    My bedside table is also covered with books, not as neatly though. Nice warm lighting and DOF.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

