Day 46 – Starbucks

I know I am in the minority, but I am not a big fan of Starbucks. I don’t drink coffee, I don’t like tea, and it tends to be expensive, so that would usually mean three strikes your out in my book, but…it is a good place to meet up with people, especially ones you are “catching up” with. And I do like Hot Chocolate AND their warmedΒ Chocolate Croissants are wonderful on a really cold day, which it was/is. So I braved the cold, enjoyed my Starbucks “treats”, and finally got “caught up” with a friend.

Canon EOS 60D EF50mm f/1.4 USM Ζ’/1.4  50.0 mm 1/60  250

Canon EOS 60D
EF50mm f/1.4 USM
Ζ’/1.4 50.0 mm 1/60 250

10 comments

  1. Julieann O'Connor Spencer · February 16, 2015

    Lovely, really like your DoF, glad you got to catch up with friends, those times can be few and far between πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thru the View Finder · February 17, 2015

      I have just been using my 50mm/f1.4 so far and it does great DoF. I have a 70 -200 that I don’t love and want to trade but not sure for which yet. Also, have a wide angle I take when we travel. What camera/lens do you use?

      Liked by 1 person

      • Julieann O'Connor Spencer · February 17, 2015

        I have a Nikon D3200 and usually use a 50mm 1.8, I would love the 1.4 but affordability came into it. I have also the 18-105mm but rarely use it, my love affair is with prime lenses πŸ™‚
        I would like to upgrade to the D7100 or its replacement when it’s released, if money wasn’t an issue I would love the D750 full frame πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

  2. jennifermaccallum · February 17, 2015

    Glad I’m not the only one, not a fan of hot beverages, oh really anything but water, and I don’t eat grains so makes it difficult when people want to go for coffee. Lovely photo, the colours in the background are beautiful, and I like the DOF.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thru the View Finder · February 17, 2015

      Are you Paleo? I am mostly Vegan but I do indulge in my 3 fishes and occasional dairy, but really trying not to. Everyone thinks it is hard, really isn’t but no grains would be a bigger challenge for me. What camera/lens do you use?

      Like

      • jennifermaccallum · February 20, 2015

        Yupp I am, I think Vegan would be harder! I’ve never really eaten dairy and I really don’t miss grains to it’s a piece of cake for me. I find it interesting when people say that, I guess it’s just how we like to eat so it’s easy, everyone thinks we’re so deprived but I just feel better eating that way.
        I have the Nikon D3100 and Nikon 50mm F1,8 and Tameron 28-75 F2.8. What do you use?

        Liked by 1 person

      • Thru the View Finder · February 21, 2015

        I have a Canon 60D, just using my 50mm, f1.4 so far which I love for DoF shots. I don’t prefer my 18-200 and hope to sell it, also have a wide angle 10-22 that I use when traveling. I used point and shot’s until a few years ago when a friend introduced me to her Canon Rebel and I fell in love with the beautiful photos it took. I now realize it is more the person than the camera and so I am the 365 journey πŸ™‚

        Liked by 2 people

  3. SliceofChanelle · February 17, 2015

    Starbucks isnt so big here in aus or nz. Theres a few around but really i feel like its only the ‘cool’ people who hang out there. The times i have been ive never been to fond of their coffee, and i drink coffee, i used to prefer all their frappaccinos – but now im not so big on dairy so theyre outa the question!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thru the View Finder · February 17, 2015

      It is definitely big her in the US, I have had there double Chocolately Chip (I think Frappiciono?) always tell them to hold the coffee πŸ™‚ I heard they may be offering Coconut Milk as a substitute. Still pricey and not my “cup of tea” but it is good meeting place πŸ™‚ What camera/lens do you use?

      Like

      • SliceofChanelle · February 17, 2015

        Currently?? Im just stuck with my camera phone! I had a canon 1100d up until a month ago where i returned it coz it was faulty and they gave me a refund, so now im just waiting til ive got money for the canon 70d instead of getting the same one again, which id had for just under a year. =)

        Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

