Day 34 – Truffles

I guess you could call me a Chocoholic. I prefer dark chocolate, but I have eaten milk chocolate in a pinch. I would probably eat chocolate everyday, and at times I have, but I am trying to be more conscious of my sugar intake these days. Since I am mostly vegan now I tend to make my own treats more often than not so that I can use dairy free chocolate. One of the easiest things to make are truffles, and I converted my Oreo Truffles recipe to an all vegan one, and now can indulge in them whenever I am craving my favorite ingredient.

Canon EOS 60D EF50mm f/1.4 USM Ζ’/1.4  50.0 mm 1/320  800

Canon EOS 60D
EF50mm f/1.4 USM
Ζ’/1.4 50.0 mm 1/320 800

2 comments

  1. jennifermaccallum · February 5, 2015

    That is a mean picture to post πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Julieann O'Connor Spencer · February 5, 2015

    Oh yes please ! I definitely have problems with chocolate but towards the end of last year I decided to change how I eat and so far I’ve lost 35lbs ! Haven’t even managed too much exercise, only light walking as I have a foot injury, well two to be honest so the most I do is walk littlest one to and from school πŸ™‚
    Oh but chocolate, I hear it calling my name ! πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

