Day 27 – Lunch

My daughter currently lives in Seattle, and when she comes home for a visit (we are on the east coast) she always brings Smoked Salmon for us. My parents were fishermen (fisherpeople doesn’t sound right), so growing up we always had lot’s of fresh fish. A couple of times a year they would head up the coast to Oregon (we lived in the San Francisco Bay Area) and would can and smoke a lot of salmon to last us until the next trip, when I left home to get married, it would be shipped to us regularly. I had no idea just how lucky we were. I am a bit of a salmon snob, I will only eat wild north pacific salmon, Wild Alaskan King Salmon, being my favorite.  It is very pricey to buy here so we don’t do it often and when it arrives via our daughter and a special red bag all the way from the north west it is a real treat. I repurposed the carrier from last months visit to be my new lunch bag and try not to be disappointed when I open it and discover there isn’t any salmon enclosed.

Canon EOS 60D EF50mm f/1.4 USM ƒ/2.8  50.0 mm 1/40  2000

Canon EOS 60D
EF50mm f/1.4 USM
ƒ/2.8 50.0 mm 1/40 2000

Not a part of my 365 but I love this photo of the reflection of the Space Needle I took our last visit to Seattle.

????????????

Leave a Reply

