Day 21 – Crafty

I do not consider myself artistic, instead I think of myself as crafty, not the first definition: clever at achieving one’s aims by indirect or deceitful methods, but the second one: involving, or relating to the making of decorative objects and other things by hand. My mother was crafty, she sewed, knitted, crocheted, cross stitched, decoupaged, and more. She made all kinds of things for us and as gifts. She was the original Martha Stewart. As a young bride I tried to follow in my Mother’s footsteps, I was a Martha wanna be. I don’t do all the things she did but I have tried, and I share her love of making homemade things for us and as gifts. There is something rewarding in it. Something satisfying. These days I am fascinated by all the products in the craft stores, all the possibilities, and my craft room has an abundance of them. Even though I rarely use it, I love glitter, the sparkle of it And yes, it’s Martha Stewart.

Canon EOS 60D EF50mm f/1.4 USM ƒ/1.4  50.0 mm 1/1600  3200

Canon EOS 60D
EF50mm f/1.4 USM
ƒ/1.4 50.0 mm 1/1600 3200

One comment

  1. jennifermaccallum · January 27, 2015

    I’m not crafty at all…. love this picture

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

