Day 18 – Comfort Food

There are a lot of foods that comfort me, which is probably why I have always been overweight. Chocolate works every time, but there are others that I crave too. Nachos (with a Margarita if possible) is one of my basic feel good foods. Since I have been trying to be more vegan, it is also a food I don’t indulge in too often. I have tried many cheese substitutions and until recently none were very eatable, but finally found one that works in a pinch and I am hooked, like in making the basic ones (just tortilla chips, Go Veggie cheese, with salsa and Tofutti sour cream) everyday for almost a week 🙂

Canon EOS 60D EF50mm f/1.4 USM ƒ/2.8  50.0 mm 1/25  160

Canon EOS 60D
EF50mm f/1.4 USM
ƒ/2.8 50.0 mm 1/25 160

3 comments

  1. Julieann O'Connor Spencer · January 19, 2015

    Looks lovely, chocolate is my downfall too 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. jenpiercedwonderings · January 21, 2015

    Ohmigosh, I love some nachos! If we go out to a Mexican restaurant, that is usually what I’m going to order (with a margarita on the rocks – no salt). Lovely photo!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

