Day 16 – Nuts

As a vegetarian, and wanna be vegan, nuts are a main food staple. Thankfully I like nuts, macadamia’s are my favorite, chocolate covered Mauna Loa’s are my MOST favorite, and eating them on Maui is my VERY most favorite! For Christmas, my daughter, a recent convert to vegetarianism/veganism gave me a Peanut Butter Maker, along with several packets of different organic nuts so I could make my own organic nut butters. If you haven’t tried Cashew Butter you are definitely missing out.  When I was reading the instruction booklet I discovered it included several recipes, variations of peanut butter, including chocolate peanut butter, a must try, cinnamon walnut butter, sounds like a fall delight, cashew, pistachio and almond butters, AND Maple Macadamia butter. Woo Hoo!

Canon EOS 60D EF50mm f/1.4 USM ƒ/4.0  50.0 mm 1/60  400

Canon EOS 60D
EF50mm f/1.4 USM
ƒ/4.0 50.0 mm 1/60 400

2 comments

  1. Kristen · January 17, 2015

    I also make my own PB in my food processor! I love how we can control the amount of salt or oil to put in. I barely put any in at all 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thru the View Finder · January 18, 2015

    Never going back to store bought! Cashew butter is so sweet and creamy too.

    Like

Leave a Reply

