365 Day Challenge Begins

Seeing the world in and out of focus.

Seeing the world in and out of focus.

Happy New Year 2015!

I think I have always loved photo’s. Love looking at them, whether of people, places, or things. But it wasn’t until 2008 when I bought my first really decent camera, a Cannon DSLR that I realized how much joy comes from getting “the shot”…Thru the View Finder.  And  I am finally taking the plunge, I am going to go on this journey of 365 days, where each one is a challenge to capture something new, something wonderful, something that gives me joy when I see it and I hope you too.

“You don’t take a photograph, you make it.” -Ansel Adams

7 comments

  1. Terri Newmyer · January 2, 2015

    Cannot wait to see all 365 of them.

    Like

  2. Epsita · January 2, 2015

    Great start:)

    Like

  3. Lisa · January 2, 2015

    Good luck to you. I’m doing the 52 week challenge this year. I’m looking forward to seeing your work.

    Like

    • Thru the View Finder · January 2, 2015

      Thank you, we shall see how it goes, it may end up being 52 but hoping I can get a daily habit going. I have had this camera for two years and time to learn how to use it 🙂 Can I follow you too?

      Like

      • Lisa · January 3, 2015

        Oh sure.

        Like

Leave a Reply

